Enlit Africa Digital Event 2021

Loading

Finance, investment and strategy: Financing the African energy transition

08 Jun 2021

11:15 GMT | 12:15 WAT | 13:15 SAT | 14:15 EAT

Finance, investment and strategy is your starting point for delivering on Africa's commitment to economic growth, energy access, climate change mitigation and more. In this session panellists will address the current financial landscape and discuss how to deliver on the energy transition the continent needs.

Discussion points

  • Where will the necessary funding come from? 
  • How do we make Africa’s internal financial markets more robust and shock resistant?
  • What can governments do to incentivise investment that will facilitate the energy transition?
  • Of the 5 Ds of the energy transition (Decarbonisation, Decentralisation, Democratisation, Digitalisation, Deregulation), which needs most investment?
  • Can the European strategy of “do no harm” be useful to African governments working out their own climate change policies right now?

REGISTER NOW

Already registered on Enlit Africa-Connect?
REGISTER FOR THIS SESSION

FREE CPD Accreditation with:

Free CPD Accreditation with SAIEE

Speakers
Gillian-Alexandre Huart, CEO - ENGIE Energy Access

Host Ministry

  • Mineral resources & energy

Host Utility

  • eskom-logo

Host City

  • City-of-Cape-Town

Municipal Leaders Forum Partners

  • Ntiyiso
  • Salga-logo

Platinum Sponsor

  • Landis + Gyr
  • Conlog
  • Actom Pty Ltd

Silver Sponsor

  • Nyamezela
  • Ntiyiso Consulting
  • Hauwei
  • Akilee

CEO Forum Partners

  • Conlog
  • Eaton
  • Lucy Electric
  • Nyamezela
  • Oracle Utilities
  • Prime Alliance
  • Apua Asea

Global Knowledge Partner

  • Enel Foundation

Initiate Supporting Partners

  • Sarebi
  • SAIEE

Host Publication

  • ESI Africa