Enlit Africa Digital Event 2021

Loading

Opening KEYNOTE: 5Ds of the energy transition

08 Jun 2021

08:00 GMT | 09:00 WAT | 10:00 SAST | 11:00 EAT

Welcome by Enlit Africa

Ministerial address

Welcome address - the future of energy - a global initiative

How Eskom is addressing the 5 D's of the energy transition: 

  • Decarbonisation 
  • Decentralisation 
  • Democratisation 
  • Digitalisation 
  • Deregulation

Panel discussion: Tackling the 5Ds of the energy transition - a global initiative.. with a local flavour 

  • Technology, policy, funding - what roles do each of these play? 
  • How do we support both a future forward transition that is also just? 
  • Does Africa's energy transition have to follow the same trajectory as the rest of the world? 
  • Can we be trend setters in our own right? 
  • The opportunities of the energy transition for Africa 

REGISTER NOW

Already on Enlit Africa Connect?
REGISTER FOR THIS SESSION

Keynote sponsor:

Enlit Africa Digital Event Keynote Sponsor - Siemens


FREE CPD Accreditation with:

Free CPD Accreditation with SAIEE

Speakers
Sabine Dall’Omo , Chief Executive Officer Siemens Southern and Eastern Africa - Siemens

Host Ministry

  • Mineral resources & energy

Host Utility

  • eskom-logo

Host City

  • City-of-Cape-Town

Municipal Leaders Forum Partners

  • Ntiyiso
  • Salga-logo

Platinum Sponsor

  • Landis + Gyr
  • Conlog
  • Actom Pty Ltd

Silver Sponsor

  • Nyamezela
  • Ntiyiso Consulting
  • Hauwei
  • Akilee

CEO Forum Partners

  • Conlog
  • Eaton
  • Lucy Electric
  • Nyamezela
  • Oracle Utilities
  • Prime Alliance
  • Apua Asea

Global Knowledge Partner

  • Enel Foundation

Initiate Supporting Partners

  • Sarebi
  • SAIEE

Host Publication

  • ESI Africa