Roundtable: Climate finance - adaptation and mitigation

9 June 2021

11:30 GMT | 12:30 WAT | 13:30 SAST | 14:30 EAT

Compounding the climate challenges, Covid-19 has introduced multiple, intersecting systemic shocks, and one of its casualties has been the capacity to adapt and respond to escalating climate risks. Investment in climate adaptation fell in 2020, even as millions of people were affected. 

In the short term it is important to make sure measures to respond to COVID-19-created problems also contain adaptation and mitigation measures. But, in the long run, how do we climate proof our cities, energy sectors and water systems?

 

Apply for your seat now:

Sponsored by:

USAID logo

Host Ministry

  • Mineral resources & energy

Host Utility

  • eskom-logo

Host City

  • City-of-Cape-Town

Platinum Sponsor

  • Conlog
  • Actom Pty Ltd
  • Gridspertise
  • SAP
  • Sulzer

Diamond Sponsor

  • General Electric

Silver Sponsor

  • Siemens
  • Megger

Registration Sponsor

  • SAP

Host Publication

  • ESI Africa

CEO Forum Partners

  • Conlog
  • Eaton
  • Oracle Utilities
  • Prime Alliance
  • Eskom GC

Municipal Leaders Forum Partners

  • IFC

Global Knowledge Partner

  • Enel Foundation

Initiate Supporting Partners

  • Sarebi
  • SAIEE
  • FEENIX